We no longer support this browser. Using a supported browser will provide a better experience.

Please update your browser.

Close browser message

J.P. Morgan China

Terms and Conditions on Handling Client Information

Version: January, 2021

1. These Terms and Conditions

Please read and understand these Terms and Conditions (these “Terms”) carefully before using JPM China’s (as defined below) services. By using JPM China’s services or providing Client Information (as defined below) to JPM China, the Client agrees to JPM China’s collecting, use, processing, storage, disclosure and transfer of Client Information in accordance with these Terms.

These Terms are applicable to all the China entities within JPMorgan Group, including but not limited to JPMorgan Chase Bank (China) Company Limited, J.P. Morgan Securities (China) Company Limited and J.P. Morgan Futures Co., Ltd. (individually, “JPM China”), including all of their branches and subsidiaries in China.

2.  Definitions

a.  “Client” means any recipient of JPM China’s services.

b. “Client Information” means documentation and information (including Personal Information as defined below), whether or not specifically designated as confidential, with respect to (i) the Client and its affiliates and Relevant Person (as defined below); and (ii) any services and transactions involving the Client and/or its affiliates.

c. “JPMorgan Group” means JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., and any of its branches, affiliates or subsidiaries.

d. “Personal Information” means (a) any information, in electronic form or other form, that can, directly or in combination with other information, lead to the identification of a particular individual or reflect the activities of a particular individual; and (b) any other personal information as defined in the PRC laws, regulations, rules and guidelines. In these Terms, Personal Information shall include individuals’ (i) identification information; (ii) financial information; (iii) account information; (iv) credit information; (v) financial dealing information; (vi) biometric identification information; (vii) derived information; and (viii) other personal information.

e. “Purpose” means the purpose for which that JPM China may collect, use, process, store, disclose or transfer Client Information. Purposes shall include, without limitation, (i) for JPM China to carry out corporate banking, investment banking, markets, securities, asset and wealth management, securities services, research, futures brokerage and any other businesses, services and/or transactions that JPM China might from time to time provide to or engage in with the Client, its affiliates, or any other party designated by the Client (including onboarding and Know-Your-Customer check against such entities); (ii) for compliance with law, regulation, court order or for cooperation with a government, law enforcement or supervisory body and establishing, exercising and defending legal claims; and (iii) as may be required by the globalization strategy, business continuity plan, marketing, research, security, IT, operations, control and risk management functions and/or internal compliance policies of JPMorgan Group (such as monitoring and de-risking credit exposure, credit checks, prevention of fraud and other breaches of law, audit, sanctions and anti-money laundering/countering the financing of terrorism compliance processes, regulatory screening, reporting and monitoring, surveillance review and monitoring, improving products and services).

f.  “Relevant Person” means any natural person whose name or other Personal Information is provided to JPM China by the Client, its affiliates, any of their representatives and/or any other party which JPM China reasonably believes to have the legitimate rights to share the information with JPM China.

g. “Permitted Recipient” means (i) any entity within JPMorgan Group, and the officers, directors, employees, accountants, auditors, legal advisors or other professional advisers or consultants, any actual or prospective credit protection provider or swap counterparty, agents, contractors, representatives and service providers of JPM China or any other entity within JPMorgan Group; (ii) any court, tribunal, exchange, trading platform, depositories, credit reference agency and other basic database of financial credit information (金融信用信息基础数据库), government authority (including but without limitation to any government authority having jurisdiction over JPM China or any entity within JPMorgan Group), or any person or entity as required by applicable laws, regulations or aforesaid entities; (iii) any actual or prospective transferees, assignees or participants of any rights and/or obligations of JPM China and any other entity within JPMorgan Group; (iv) unaffiliated third parties that are customarily involved in the end-to-end process in relation to the products, services and transactions offered by JPM China, such as clearing houses, other banks, and other channels and networks operated by third parties; and (v) Client’s auditors, Client’s or its affiliates’ examiners or other regulators.

h. An entity includes its successors in title, permitted assignees and permitted transferees. 

3.  Protection of the Client Information

JPM China takes its responsibility to protect the privacy and confidentiality of the Client Information very seriously. JPM China maintains physical, electronic and procedural safeguards that comply with applicable legal standards to secure such information from unauthorized access and use,accidental or unlawful alteration and destruction, and other unlawful or unauthorized forms of processing. JPM China holds its employees accountable for complying with relevant policies, procedures, rules and regulations concerning the privacy and confidentiality of information.

4.  Information Collecting, Use, Processing, Storage, Disclosure and Transfer

a. The Client understands that JPM China may, for the Purpose, collect Client Information directly or indirectly through communication and interaction with the Client, its affiliates, and any of their representatives and Relevant Persons, and/or any other party which JPM China reasonably believes to have the legitimate rights to share with JPM China such Client Information.

b. The Client hereby authorizes JPM China, for any of the Purposes, to collect, use, process and store Client Information and to disclose or transfer such Client Information to any Permitted Recipient

c. JPM China’s typical scenarios of handling Personal Information include, without limitation, the following:

(i)      AML/KYC: fulfilling JPM China’s regulatory compliance obligations, including “Know-Your-Customer” checks; confirming and verifying clients’ identity, and screening against government, supranational bodies and/or law enforcement agency sanctions lists as well as internal sanctions lists and other legal restrictions;

(ii) client on-boarding: on-boarding new clients; and compliance with JPM China’s internal compliance requirements, policies and procedures;

(iii)  credit worthiness: conducting credit reference checks and other financial due diligence;

(iv) provision of products and services: administering relationships and related services; performance of tasks necessary for the provision of the requested services; communicating with the Client in relation to those services;

(v) ancillary services: marketing, prospecting, advertising or otherwise communicating with the Client; conducting market or client satisfaction research; physical security (including records of visits to JPM China’s premises and CCTV recordings) and electronic security (including login records and access details);

(vi) IT operations: management of JPM China’s communication systems; IT security operation and audits;

(vii) investigations and surveillance: detecting, investigating and preventing fraud, breaches of law, regulation or policy, or criminal offences, in accordance with applicable laws and regulations;

(viii) legal compliance and legal proceeding: compliance with JPM China’s legal and regulatory obligations under applicable laws and regulations; establishing, exercising and defending legal rights;

(ix) improving JPM China’s products and services: identifying issues with existing products and services; planning improvements to existing products and services; and creating new products and services; and

(x)  risk management: audit, compliance, controls and other risk management.

5. Consents. The Client represents and warrants that, prior to submitting to JPM China the Personal Information, the Client has lawfully obtained sufficient, informed and valid consent from the RelevantPerson in accordance with applicable laws and regulations to enable the Client to provide the authorization and consent and agree to the terms and conditions under these Terms for JPM China to collect, use, process, store, disclose, transfer or otherwise deal with the Personal Information for the Purpose, and will promptly provide to JPM China such consent upon JPM China’s request. The Client further undertakes that it shall keep the Relevant Person informed of all the information provided by JPM China in relation to the collecting, use, processing, storage and disclosure of Personal Information. The Client represents and warrants that, to the extent relevant, it has also notified the Relevant Persons of the necessity of sensitive Personal Information handling, as well as the relevant effects on them.

6. Data Storage. The Client understands that Client Information JPM China collected will be stored within China or, where necessary and permitted by applicable laws, transferred and stored abroad. JPM China will retain the Client Information for as long as it deems necessary in connection with the Purposes, unless applicable law requires a longer retention period. In particular, JPM China will retain the Client Information for as long as it is needed to establish, exercise or defend any legal rights..

7. Outsourcing of Data Processing and Offshoring. Subject to applicable laws and regulations, the use, processing and storage of Client Information may be performed by (i) any entities in the JPMorgan Group (wherever located); or (ii) any service providers of any entities in JPMorgan Group (wherever located) for any of the Purposes. The Client authorizes JPM China to transfer Client Information to such entities and service providers as JPM China deems appropriate.

8. Information Accuracy and Legitimacy.  The Client (i) represents and warrants that all the Client Information provided by the Client, its affiliates and/or any of their representatives to JPM China is true, complete, accurate and up-to-date and does not contain any confidential information, state secret or archive that is not permitted to be disclosed to JPM China or any Permitted Recipient, and (ii) undertakes that it shall promptly notify JPM China if there is any change to the Client Information. For any Client Information that contains state secret or archive, the Client should expressly mark “state secret” or “archive” when provide such Client Information to JPM China and obtain JPM China’s written receipt.

9. Individual Rights.  The Client represents and warrants that it has validly informed the Relevant Persons of their individual rights in relation to their Personal Information under applicable law. The Client should promptly notify JPM China in writing if any Relevant Person elects to exercise such rights and assist JPM China in meeting its obligations under applicable law in relation to such request.

10. Conflict.  In the event of any inconsistency between these Terms and any consent to Personal Information that the Client has provided to JPM China (in an agreement, electronically, written form or otherwise), then these Terms will prevail.

11. Amendments.  These Terms may be amended or updated from time to time to reflect changes in JPM China’s practices with respect to the processing of Client Information, or changes in applicable laws and regulations. JPM China encourages the Client to read these Terms carefully, and to regularly check this page to review any changes JPM China might make in accordance with the terms of these Terms.

12. Contacts.  The Client will contact JPM China via the client compliant hotline displayed on the relevant JPM China entity’s website (including but not limited to: www.jpmorganchina.com.cn and www.jpmorganchina.com) if it intends to inquire, correct or update any Client Information, to complain or to exercise any other data related statutory rights.

13. Language.  These Terms are prepared in both Chinese and English.  If any discrepancy exists between the two versions, the Chinese version shall prevail.

We no longer support this browser. Using a supported browser will provide a better experience.

Please update your browser.

Close browser message


摩根大通(中国)

客户信息处理条款和条件

版本:2021 11

1. 本条款和条件

在使用摩根大通中国(见下文定义)的服务前,请仔细阅读并理解本条款和条件(本“条款”)。通过使用 摩根大通中国的服务或是向摩根大通中国提供客户信息(见下文定义),客户同意摩根大通中国根据本条款 的内容收集、使用、处理、存储、披露和转让客户信息。

本条款适用于摩根大通集团内所有位于中国的实体,包括但不限于摩根大通银行(中国)有限公司、摩根大 通证券(中国)有限公司及摩根大通期货有限公司(各称为“摩根大通中国”)包括其在中国的所有分支机构 和子公司。

2. 定义

a. “客户”指摩根大通中国所提供服务的任何接收方。

b. “客户信息”指关于(i)客户、其关联方及相关人士(见下文定义);和(ii)涉及客户和/或其关联方的任何 服务和交易的文件和信息(包括下文定义的个人信息),无论该信息是否被特别标注为保密信息。

c. “摩根大通集团”指JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. 及其任何分行、关联方或子公司。

d. “个人信息”指(a) 以电子或者其他方式记录的与已识别或者可识别的自然人有关的各种信息(不包括匿 名化处理后的信息);和(b)中国法律、法规、条例和指引中定义的任何其他个人信息。在本条款中, 个人信息应包括个人的(i)身份信息;(ii)财产信息;(iii)账户信息;(iv)信用信息;(v)金融交易信息;(vi) 生物识别信息;(vii)衍生信息;和(viii)其他个人信息。

e. “目的”指摩根大通中国收集、使用、处理、存储、披露或转让客户信息的目的。目的应包括但不限于(i) 为摩根大通中国从事企业银行、投资银行、金融市场、证券、资产和财富管理、证券服务、研究、期 货经纪以及摩根大通中国不时向客户、其关联方、客户指定的其他方提供或与之开展的任何其他业 务、服务和/或交易(包括与该等实体建立业务关系及进行“了解你的客户”核查);(ii)为了遵守法 律、法规、法院命令或配合行政、执法或监管机构,以及创设、行使及维护合法权利;及(iii)为满足摩 根大通集团的全球化战略、业务持续性计划、营销、调研、安全、信息技术、运营、控制和风险管理 职能和/或内部合规制度(例如监测及消除信用风险敞口、征信核查、防止欺诈和其他违法行为、审 计、制裁和反洗钱/反恐怖融资的合规流程、监管审查、报告和监测、监控核查和监测、产品和服务改 进)所要求的任何其他事项。

f. “相关人士”指任何其姓名或其他个人信息被客户及其关联方、客户及其关联方的代表和/或摩根大通中 国合理认为有权向摩根大通中国分享信息的其他主体提供给摩根大通中国的自然人。

g. “获准接收方”指(i)摩根大通集团内的任何实体,以及摩根大通中国或摩根大通集团内部的任何其他实体 的管理人员、董事、雇员、会计师、审计师、法律顾问或其他专业顾问、任何实际或潜在的信用支持提 供方或掉期交易对手方、代理、承包商、代表及服务提供商;(ii)任何法院、仲裁庭、交易所、交易平 台、登记机构、征信机构和其他金融信用信息基础数据库、政府机构(包括但不限于对摩根大通中国 或摩根大通集团内任何其他实体有管辖权的任何政府机关)、或适用法律、法规或上述实体要求的任 何人士或实体;(iii) 摩根大通中国或摩根大通集团内任何其他实体的任何权利和/或义务的任何实际或 潜在的受让方、接受人或参与人;(iv)按惯例参与摩根大通中国提供的产品、服务和交易各项流程的非 关联第三方,如登记结算机构、银行,以及由第三方运营的其他渠道和网络;及(v)客户的审计师、客 户或其关联方的审查人员或其他监管机构。

h. 某一实体包括其权利继承人、获准受让人和获准承让人。

3. 客户信息的保护

摩根大通中国非常重视其保护客户信息隐私性和保密性的责任。摩根大通中国坚持采取符合适用的法定标准
的实体、电子和流程上的保护措施,以保护该等信息免遭未经授权的访问和使用、意外或非法的变更和破坏 以及其他形式的非法或未经授权的处理。摩根大通中国亦会要求其雇员遵守与信息隐私性和保密性有关的相 关政策、程序和规章制度。

4. 信息的收集、使用、处理、存储、披露和转让

a. 客户理解,为实现目的,摩根大通中国可通过与客户、其关联方、其各自的任何代表、相关人士,和/ 或摩根大通中国合理认为享有合法权利与摩根大通中国分享客户信息的任何其他方的沟通和交流直接 或间接地收集客户信息。

b. 客户特此授权摩根大通中国,为本条款所述之目的,收集、使用、处理并存储客户信息,且向任何获 准接收方披露或转让该等客户信息。若您需要了解更多信息,请查阅摩根大通集团的隐私政策(包括 其本地补充条款,详见网页https://www.jpmorganchina.com.cn/zh/privacy)或与摩根大通中国联系,具体 联系方式请见本条款的第12条。

c. 摩根大通中国处理个人信息的典型情形包括但不限于以下各项:

(i) 反洗钱/了解你的客户:履行摩根大通中国的监管合规义务,包括“了解你的客户”核查;确认和 核实客户的身份,按照政府、国际组织和/或执法机关的制裁名单以及内部制裁名单和其他法律限 制进行筛查;

(ii) 建立客户业务关系:与新客户建立业务关系;及遵守摩根大通中国的内部合规要求、制度和程 序;

(iii) 资信:进行征信调查及其他财务尽职调查;

(iv) 提供产品和服务:维护关系和相关服务;履行为提供所要求的服务所必需的工作;就该等服务与 客户沟通;

(v) 附加服务:市场推广、推介、广告宣传、或以其他方式与客户沟通;进行市场或客户满意度调 查;物理安全(包括访问摩根大通中国营业场所的记录和监控录音/录像)和电子安全措施(包括 登录记录和访问详情);

(vi) 信息技术运营:摩根大通中国的通讯系统管理;信息技术安全运营和审计;

(vii) 调查和监控:根据适用法律和法规监测、调查和防范欺诈,违反法律、法规或政策的行为,或刑 事犯罪;

(viii) 法律合规和法律程序:遵守摩根大通中国在适用法律和法规项下的法定和监管义务;创设、行使 及维护合法权利;

(ix) 改进摩根大通中国的产品和服务:识别现有产品和服务中的问题;规划对现有产品和服务的改 进;及创建新产品和服务;及

(x) 风险管理:审计、合规、控制及其他风险管理。

5. 同意。 客户声明并保证,在向摩根大通中国提交个人信息前,客户根据适用的法律法规,已合法获得相关 人士的充分、知情且有效的同意,客户据此同意本条款项下的条款和条件,并授权和同意摩根大通中国为实 现目的收集、使用、处理、存储、披露、转让或以其他方式处理个人信息。经摩根大通中国要求,客户将立 即向摩根大通中国提供该等相关人士的同意。客户声明并保证,在处理敏感个人信息的情况下,其已根据相 关法律法规的要求告知相关人士关于处理敏感个人信息的必要性及对相关人士的影响并获得其同意。客户进 一步承诺,其应及时将摩根大通中国提供的与个人信息的收集、使用、处理、存储和披露有关的所有通知、 规则或其他信息告知相关人士,并在需要时取得相关人士的充分、知情且有效的同意。

6. 数据存储。 客户理解摩根大通中国收集的客户信息将存储在中国境内,或在必要时且在适用法律法规或政
府机构允许的情况下,传输并存储于境外。摩根大通中国将在其认为为实现目的所需的最短期限内保存客户 信息,除非适用法律要求更长的保存期限。特别是摩根大通中国将在其认为创设、行使或维护任何合法权利 所需的期限内保存客户信息。

7. 数据的委托处理和出境。 在适用的法律法规或政府机构允许的情况下,为实现任一目的,客户信息的使 用、处理和存储可由(i)摩根大通集团内的相关实体(无论其位于何处);或(ii)摩根大通集团内的相关实体的 服务供应商(无论其位于何处)进行。客户授权摩根大通中国,在适用的法律法规或政府机构允许的情况 下,将客户信息传输至摩根大通中国认为合适的上述实体和服务供应商。若您需要了解更多信息,请查阅摩 根大通集团的隐私政策(本地补充条款,详见网页https://www.jpmorganchina.com.cn/zh/privacy)或与摩根大通 中国联系,具体联系方式请见本条款的第12条。

8. 信息准确性与合法性。 客户(i)声明并保证,客户、其关联方和/或其任何代表向摩根大通中国提供的所有客 户信息均为真实、完整、准确且最新的,且不包含不得向摩根大通中国或任何获准接收方披露的任何保密信 息、国家秘密或档案,及(ii)承诺如客户信息发生任何变更,客户应立即通知摩根大通中国。对于包含国家 秘密或档案的任何客户信息,客户在向摩根大通中国提供该等客户信息时应明确标注“国家秘密”或“档 案”字样,并获取摩根大通中国的书面回执。

9. 个人权利。 客户声明并保证,其已有效告知相关人士他们就其个人信息在适用法律项下享有的个人权利以 及行使该等权利的程序。如果任何相关人士选择行使该等权利,客户应当及时书面通知摩根大通中国并协助 摩根大通中国满足该等请求相关的适用法律法规项下的义务。

10. 冲突。 若本条款与客户向摩根大通中国提供的对客户信息的(以协议、电子、书面或其他形式的)任何同 意之间有任何不一致的,则以本条款为准。

11. 修订。 本条款可能不时被修订或更新,以反映摩根大通中国与客户信息处理相关的操作的变更,或适用法 律法规的变更。摩根大通中国建议客户仔细阅读本条款,并定期查阅本页面以了解摩根大通中国可能根据本 条款项下的条款作出的任何变更。

12. 联系。 如您有意查询、更正或更新任何客户信息(包括个人信息),进行投诉,或行使任何其他数据或个 人信息相关的法定权利,请联系相关摩根大通中国实体的网站(包括但不限于:www.jpmorganchina.com.cn 和 www.jpmorganchina.com)上公布的客户投诉热线。

13. 语言。 本条款以中文和英文书就。如果中英文版本出现任何不一致之处,以中文版本为准。